+91-7303116060      info@ampindia.org



Winners of 7th National Education Awards

On Teachers Day, 5 Visionaries, 10 Institutions & 169 Educators from across the country, awarded with 7th AMP National Award for Excellence in Education 2023!


Our position in the Society is dependent on what we give back to it, and thus we will be respected accordingly.” K. Rahman Khan, Former Union Minister & Ex-Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha


Tuesday, 5th September 2023:

The importance of teachers can be understood by the quote of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) wherein he said that "I have been sent only as a teacher to you". The Prophet (PBUH) impacted the hearts and minds of people through various educational activities.


The role of a teacher/ educator in society is both significant and valuable. Thus, since 2017 AMP has honoured and appreciated the role of Teachers & Educators from across India for their outstanding services and invaluable contribution to Students’ lives and the Society at large.


The felicitation programme of 7th AMP National Awards for Excellence in Education 2023, was held on Teachers’ Day at an impressive function in Al - Ameen Towers, No 69, Hosur Main Road, Lal Bagh Main Rd, Behind, Sudhama Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560027.


It was attended by specially invited Guests, some of the Awards Winners, AMP Members & Volunteers and members of the Academic Community. Other winners who could not travel to Bangalore attended the function online and many others on social media platforms.


Janab K Rahman Khan Sahab, Former Union Minister & Ex-Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha, was the Chief Guest for the Felicitation programme.  He greeted all teachers on the occasion and appreciated immensely AMP’s initiative of bringing together Muslim Professionals for contributing back to the Society. He mentioned that we should not be overly dependent on the Government as its only a facilitator and not provider. He also added that we need to create more infrastructure if we need to progress.


Janab Aamir Edresy Sahab, President of AMP, in his keynote address, said “We use to always hear that Muslims were behind scheduled castes in Education, hence when we formed AMP, we decided to focus on education. The AMP Awards for Excellence in Education’ was launched 7 years ago to appreciate and honour the invaluable contribution of teachers in our lives and nation-building”. He also congratulated the organising team and the jury for the very thorough selection of the Awardees and for conducting the felicitation programme in a professional manner.


The winners of the awards were selected by the eminent jury of 15 Academicians (www.ampindia.org/AMP_Education_Awards) from around 500 nominations received from across India.


These awards were given in the following 6 categories as follows;

  1. Lifetime Achievement Awards – 5 Awardees
  2. Exemplary Educational Institutions – 10 Awardees
  3. Principal/Head of Institutions – 21 Awardees
  4. Higher Education Teachers – 46 Awardees
  5. Primary and Secondary Teachers – 44 Awardees
  6. Islamic Education Teachers (Arabic/Fiqh/Islamic Studies) – 10 Awardees


The Lifetime Achievement Awards were given to the following Educators;

  1. Maulana Syed Muhammad Rabey Hasani Nadwi (Posthumous) - Darul Uloom Nadwata Ulema
  2. Maulana Ghulam Mohammad Vastanvi - Founder & President, Jamia Islamia Ishaatul Uloom
  3. Dr. Syed Shah Khusro Hussaini - Hon'ble Chancellor, Khaja Bandanawaz University
  4. Dr. Abdul Kader Fazlani – Chairman, Fazlani L’Académie Globale (FLAG)
  5. Dr. Ahmed Abdul Hai - Managing Director, Hai Medicare & Research Institute

Besides above winners, a total of 48 teachers were also given Special Jury Awards for the Primary & Secondary, Higher Education & Heads of Institution categories.

Ms. Sayeeda Hina Ahmed Sahiba, Treasurer, Al- Ameen Charitable Fund Trust & Guest of Honor appreciated AMP’s work, especially its Zakat-based portal IndiaZakat.com, which was helping the underprivileged in Education, Healthcare and Livelihoods. She conveyed her best wishes to AMP for carrying on its excellent work further more.


Janab Abubaker Siddique Beary Sahab, Joint MD - Bearys Group of Institutions said “It is important to create quality institutions so that everyone from the Society like to join and the Community students can compete with the best.”


Janab Abdul Subhan Sahab, Director – Falcon Group of Institutes and another Guest of Honor, said that we also need to support and give wings to the deprived and underprivileged students too. He cited the case of daily wage labourer’s son, who went on to get selected for Medical Studies in AIIMS due to his brilliance and dedication.

The program was hosted by Mahtab Khan. The guests were welcome by Dr. Zahida Khan, Head of AMP National Coordination Team. Introduction of the Awards was done by Sadiq Pachapuri, State Head, AMP Karnataka. The Felicitation and Awards announcement was ably done by Syed Mohammed Nashit, AMP National Core Team Member, whereas the Vote of Thanks was proposed by Nazir Ahmed, prominent AMP team member from Bangalore.


More details and the list awardees are available at;




Latest Happenings

Success Stories

My name is Rahil. Though belonging to a very humble household where we could barely make ends meet I always had big Read more

Khan Rahil – Mumbai

Invite Your Friend

Subscribe To Newsletter

AMP In Media