+91-7303116060      info@ampindia.org



Winners of 1st National NGO Awards

Winners for AMP’s 1stNational Awards for Social Excellence 2021 announced
400+ Organizations and 200+ Individual Change Makers were awarded from across the country


Winners of 1st AMP National Awards for Social Excellence 2021 was announced on the evening of Independence Day, 15th August in an eagerly awaited ceremony graced by honourable guests and a large gathering of participants from across India.

15 Organizations were given the National Award of Excellence 2021 and the Best NGO Award was given to minimum of 3 Organizations from all the States of India. Also, the Special Jury Award was given to some top performers of every state.

Apart from NGOs, 200 Individual Changemakers were also awarded. They are the people who worked a lot in the last one year for the welfare of the people specially during the corona crisis.

While speaking to the audience Former Advisor to Prime Minister Mr. Sam Pitroda said that Active Civil Society is the most important element of any successful democracy. It is the duty of the people who are governing the country to involve the Civil Society in all its Decision and Policymaking. He congratulated the winners and spoke about the importance of Collaboration in today's world.

Mr. Navaid Hamid (President All India Muslim Majlis e Mushwarat) said that it takes courage to appreciate and recognize the efforts of others. And this spirit is continuously increasing among Muslims and most of the organizations are now open and ready to work with each other. Which is a very healthy sign. He further said that I hope AMP will be the torchbearer in this movement of Change and will take the community to greater heights in sha Allah.

Rajya Sabha Member Dr. Manoj Kumar Jha said that it is very heartening to note that close to 1000+ nomination has come from 3 States of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh & Jharkhand where we together really need to do a much better job as these 3 states is at bottom of all index with respect to Education, Employment & Empowerment.

Renowned Islamic Scholar Maulana Khalid Rashid Farangi Mahli from Lucknow spoke about the importance of Social Work and helping the needy and poor in the lights of Islamic Teachings. He appreciated the efforts of all the organizations and specially AMP in establishing this platform to work jointly.

In his Inaugural Speech, AMP President Mr. Aamir Edresy spoke about AMP’s efforts in the last 14 years for the welfare of the Muslim Community and Nation. He specially spoke about the importance of Partnership and Collaboration among Muslim Organizations across India for better results and wider reach.

National Award for Social Excellence was awarded to Rahmani 30, All India Ideal Teachers Association, Centre For Information And Guidance India (CIGI), Hamdard National Foundation, Human Welfare Foundation, Indian Civil Liberties Union (ICLU), Jamia Markazu Ssaquafathi Ssunniyya, Mercy Mission, Millat Foundation For Education Research & Development (MFERD), Minhaj Interfaith And Welfare Foundation, Quill Foundation, Rehab India Foundation, Safa Baitul Maal, Taraqqi Foundation and Zakat Foundation Of India.

The Lifetime Achievement award was presented to the President of All India Muslim OBC Organization Mr. Shabbir Ahmed Ansari Sahab for his relentless service for the Cause of not only Muslims but for all for the last 50 Years.

Mr. Farooque Siddiqui (Head of AMP NGO Connect Initiative) hosted the event. While introducing the Awards Mr. Farooque Siddiqui said that getting nominations of 2300+ organizations is a stepping stone for a big transformation of a rural part of the nation in particular. He said that this Award function is just the beginning and we will work closely with all NGOs who all have shown their interest in joining hands with us in Community/Nation Building.

Dr. Zahida Khan gave the welcome speech and Mr. Shoeb Syed (AMP West Zone Head) gave the vote of thanks. The awards were presented by AMP Team including Mr. Reyaz Alam (AMP Bihar Head), Mr. Qamar Faheem (AMP Jharkhand Secretary), Miss. Shaheen Islam (AMP UP Head), Mr. Chand Mohammed Shaikh (AMP Rajasthan Head), Mr. Sayeed (AMP Hyderabad Head), Mr. Manzar Hussain (AMP East Zone Head) and Mr. Saphat Ajmeri (AMP Central Zone Secretary).

The program was concluded with the Dua by AMP North Zone Head Mr. Ameen Mohammed


Latest Happenings

Success Stories

My name is Rahil. Though belonging to a very humble household where we could barely make ends meet I always had big Read more

Khan Rahil – Mumbai

Invite Your Friend

Subscribe To Newsletter